IU – Kkot-Galpi #2: A Flower Bookmark (Album Lyrics)

Album : Kkot-Galpi #2: A Flower Bookmark
Release Date : September 22, 2017
Genre : K-Pop

  1. Gaeul Achim: Autumn Morning
  2. Bimilui Hwawon: Secret Garden
  3. Jam Mot Deuneun Bam Bineun Naeligo: Sleepless Rainy Night
  4. Eojetbam Iyagi: Last Night Story
  5. Gaeyeoul: By the Stream
  6. Maeil Geudaewa: Everyday with You
Kkot-Galpi #2: A Flower Bookmark English Translation
(Album Cover)

IU’s second remake album ‘Kkot-Galpi #2’ is an extension of her first remake album ‘Kkot-Galpi,’ which received favorable comments from the public and the critics in 2014. It is a special mini album containing the analogue emotions of the original songs and IU’s unique lyricism.
As in her previous album ‘’Kkot-Galpi’, IU personally selected the songs released in the past, as if they were her favorite flower bookmarks. In collaboration with musicians in a wide range of generations and genres including Jung Jae Il, Ko Tae Young, Hong So Jin, Kang Echae, Jukjae, Im Hyun Jae (Hyukoh), Kim Seong Mo, Kim Je Hui and Jung Sung Ha, IU took an extra care on adding her own colors to the unique emotions of the original songs.